Customer Reviews


Travel experiences of our clients who recently returned from their Himalayan trips. View more reviews for HimalayanWindows Tours on TripAdvisor.

T
Travelgal224466 . Jan 05, 2020
7-Day Kathmandu Bhutan Wonderful Tour
Flawless! This Company is Built on Kindness & Customer Service

I just returned from a tour, impeccably organized by Anup and his company, of Kathmandu, Nepal and Paro/Thimphu, Bhutan. From Anup’s first timely response to my initial inquiry email to the day I departed to come home, he provided exceptional, personal customer service unlike any I have ever received before. As a solo woman traveler, I felt cared for, safe and well taken care of. Anup himself greeted me when…

I just returned from a tour, impeccably organized by Anup and his company, of Kathmandu, Nepal and Paro/Thimphu, Bhutan. From Anup’s first timely response to my initial inquiry email to the day I departed to come home, he provided exceptional, personal customer service unlike any I have ever received before. As a solo woman traveler, I felt cared for, safe and well taken care of. Anup himself greeted me when I arrived in Kathmandu and, to my surprise, also took time out of his busy day to personally see me off on my last. I also received numerous texts and emails from him throughout my tour, as he checked up on me to be sure I was enjoying myself and that everything was going as planned. He genuinely cared about “little things” to a busy tour organizer, but that were of great importance to me, such as booking me a seat on my requested side of the plane from Kathmandu to Paro to ensure I had the chance to get that perfect picture of Mount Everest from the window (‘got it!). The tour guides and drivers that he booked for me were courteous and caring and I couldn’t have asked for better. The hotels were perfectly fine. I am happy to answer any questions that future travellers to beautiful Bhutan and fascinating Nepal may have. I very highly recommend Anup and his company, Himalayan Windows, for any tours to this part of the world.

NJ
Neil Jones . Dec 01, 2019
7Nights 8Days Enriching Nepal Tour Package
Himalayan Windows Nepal Tour for Family of 8

We had a 8 day tour of Nepal for 8 people including Kathmandu, Pokhara, Chitwan and Nagorkot. Anup, the founder of HimalayanWindows was awesome. Prior to the trip, he was always very responsive to all my questions and changes. All the arrangements were perfect. During the trip, we had a flight problem that was weather related and Anup was very flexible to find an alternative solution for us. I have…

We had a 8 day tour of Nepal for 8 people including Kathmandu, Pokhara, Chitwan and Nagorkot. Anup, the founder of HimalayanWindows was awesome. Prior to the trip, he was always very responsive to all my questions and changes. All the arrangements were perfect. During the trip, we had a flight problem that was weather related and Anup was very flexible to find an alternative solution for us. I have travelled a lot all over the world, but Anup was the best I have encountered. Great customer service, plus just an awesome guy. He also planned a separate trip that was just me for Bhutan which also went extremely well. I would highly recommend using Himalayan Windows for any tours you are planning for Nepal, Bhutan or Tibet.

H
HellsBells154010 . Nov 08, 2019
04 Nights 05 Days Bhutan Tour
Excellent Customer Service and Value for My Trip to Bhutan

I was taking part in a volunteering / touring break in Nepal for 2 weeks and I wanted to visit Bhutan before I headed back to the UK as I have heard wonderful things about the country. I contacted Himalayan Tours for an itinerary and price and they got back to me within hours with an itinerary and price which included visa, flights, hotel, guide, and the itinerary I was…

I was taking part in a volunteering / touring break in Nepal for 2 weeks and I wanted to visit Bhutan before I headed back to the UK as I have heard wonderful things about the country. I contacted Himalayan Tours for an itinerary and price and they got back to me within hours with an itinerary and price which included visa, flights, hotel, guide, and the itinerary I was after. Anup and his team answered all my queries immediately through email and I decided to book the 3-day tour. I met Anup at the hotel I was staying in Kathmandu at the beginning of my time in Nepal and then later when he gave me the visa and paperwork. I had only paid him for my flights back to the UK and 30% of the trip so I thought it was very trusting of him to organize everything without me having to pay the whole amount up front and only once I received the paperwork did I pay the rest of the money owed.
Anup contacted me to ensure I had arrived safely in Bhutan and that everything was ok. I would also like to add that because I was transiting planes in India (Delhi)and that I was using 2 different airlines ( Druk & Virgin Atlantic) I was unsure if my luggage would go straight to the UK. I did not have a visa for India and was worried but Anup said it would be fine as long as I told the check-in at Bhutan. Everything was fine and I did not need a transit visa (phew) and my luggage arrived safely.
Anup and his team always responded to any queries or concerns I had immediately. ( i did have a few as a 51-year-old female solo traveler and I can’t thank him enough for organizing mine once in a lifetime trip to a beautiful country. Himalayan windows gave me a 5-star A++ service and would not hesitate in using them again.

JU
John UY . Jul 24, 2019
3 Country Tour (Nepal Tibet Bhutan)
3 Country Tour – Nepal, Tibet and Bhutan

Hassle-free is the word. If you plan to visit these countries? Anup at Himalayan Windows is the guy you need to see. Almost a year of planning and he was on top of things every single time. Any questions? He answers. Any suggestions? He answers. Better yet? You don’t need to plan anything. Have him plan it for you! He even booked us a fine dining restaurant in which my…

Hassle-free is the word. If you plan to visit these countries? Anup at Himalayan Windows is the guy you need to see. Almost a year of planning and he was on top of things every single time. Any questions? He answers. Any suggestions? He answers. Better yet? You don’t need to plan anything. Have him plan it for you!
He even booked us a fine dining restaurant in which my wife was really surprised!

Thanks for that one, sir!

Our only interest was Bhutan and they offer everything including visas. Then, he was kind enough to suggest Tibet and we were like, why not? Since it’s a neighboring country and we haven’t visited it either. We ended up booking the 3 Country tour. Including Nepal yes!

Nepal was very entertaining and with our very educated guide Anish! He knew his stuff. Smiling fella!

Minus the rain coz we missed our helicopter ride to see up close and personal the all-mighty Mt Everest. But don’t get me wrong. Even if Anup knew that our helicopter ride would be canceled he still showed up, at 6 am! He kept trying and calling constantly if there could be any possibility that we could do the tour but sadly no. That is customer service at its finest. Haven’t encountered such customer service like his. 5 stars on that!

Tibet was something else. Altitude sickness yes but we managed. Karma our guide was very accommodating and will give us time to wander around on our own. Knows how to manage time especially visiting the Potala Palace. When he said he’ll meet us at 7 am. He was at the hotel right on the dot. Talk about punctuality!

Bhutan was magical! The moment when you land. Everything is just a breeze. Even immigration was very friendly! I have no complaints!

Sangay our guide was great! We felt like we weren’t tourists. More like friends. He explained everything perfectly. He even told us to roll down our windows coz of the fresh air. The hike to Tiger’s Nest is no joke but Sangay was there all the way. We have no negative feedback the whole time we were there in the kingdom of Bhutan. A must place to visit!

Our only concern was the breakfast at Shambhala Palace in Tibet. To us, it was a cool experience to have Tibetan breakfast such as the tsampa but to the others, they might not be able to enjoy it. Fewer choices of food but that didn’t bother us. Eggs, toast coffee, and tea. No continental breakfast here but we were happy about it. The hotel is nice though! Loving the touch of every piece of furniture they have. Hi-tech shower! When we had dinner they have to fetch it from the other hotel coz the cook wasn’t there anymore. They didn’t say the kitchen is closed. They still provide. We were shocked! We felt bad for the guy delivering the food to us but we gave him a decent tip. Wish we knew all their names coz they were all very nice to us from the beginning when we arrived greeted with a smile and the day we left. The security guard even gave us bottled water on the way back to Nepal. We will surely miss those hardworking folks over there! Keep smiling!

One word. Anup will do anything to make your trip a memorable one coz ours was. Even side trips such as having breakfast and having us tried all the dishes or snacks that we wanted to try! Also, even if we were at other Countries he keeps in touch thru WhatsApp just to make sure everything was still in order. He even kept on checking the helicopter ride when we were away! Thumbs up, sir! Hope your business will continue to grow and may you have more customers and friends to come! You are indeed an amazing travel consultant. Thanks again for having us and making our trip a memorable one!

Thank   you all,

Mr and Mrs. Uy

D
Deanne . May 26, 2019
Ghorepani Poonhill Trek
Great Bhutan & Nepal Treks

I have just returned from a fantastic trip. Firstly, Anup arranged a wonderful 2 night trip to Bhutan. Everything went very smoothly, the guide and driver were perfect, the accommodation was great and we got to see & do so much in a short amount of time, including the Tiger’s Nest, which was the highlight of Bhutan for us. I then moved onto Nepal, and Anup had arranged the flights.…

I have just returned from a fantastic trip. Firstly, Anup arranged a wonderful 2 night trip to Bhutan. Everything went very smoothly, the guide and driver were perfect, the accommodation was great and we got to see & do so much in a short amount of time, including the Tiger’s Nest, which was the highlight of Bhutan for us.

I then moved onto Nepal, and Anup had arranged the flights. Once there, I decided to do the Poon Hill trek. I was so impressed with the service previously received from Anup, that I contacted him to request for him to arrange the 4-day trek. Again, everything ran very smoothly, we couldn’t have been happier. The guide and porter were again fantastic, and they really enriched our experience.

At all opportunities, Anup went out of his way to help us to facilitate the trips. For instance, he picked us up personally and took us to the bus station instead of us paying for a taxi. He had our guide with him too, who it was lovely to be introduced to prior to the trek. He also arranged a tour of Kathmandu at our request, and we felt very lucky that he had arranged for our trekking guide to host us around the city, with a complimentary airport drop off provided at the end of the day. He also has links with some hotels & he can secure the most economical prices.

I highly recommend Himalayan Windows, Anup and his team were a pleasure to work with, and he always responded very quickly and efficiently to any emails that I sent him. He made the time to meet us after the trek, where we were able to personally thank him & give him our feedback. 5-star service! ⭐️

DE
David Ezra . May 25, 2019
Everest Base Camp Trek with Bhutan Short Tour -17 Day
Everest Base Camp Trek and Bhutan tour

I'm a single male and having no experience with trekking, I decided to throw myself in the deep end and do Everest base camp trek. Rather than wanting to do it in a group, I decided to do it solo and have my own tour guide and porter. Bhutan has always been on my bucket list and due to the limited places you can fly from, once I was Kathmandu,…

I’m a single male and having no experience with trekking, I decided to throw myself in the deep end and do Everest base camp trek. Rather than wanting to do it in a group, I decided to do it solo and have my own tour guide and porter. Bhutan has always been on my bucket list and due to the limited places you can fly from, once I was Kathmandu, I just had to go. Being expensive, I went for the minimum 2-night stay.

You can drive yourself mad looking for tours to base camp but I came across Himalayan windows (as they offered my perfect tour of Base Camp and 2 night Bhutan) and messaged them straight away. A swift reply from Anup and I felt the personal touch straight away rather than messages I received back from standard tours. I drove him mad with numerous questions and a couple of days later had a long conversation on the phone and he put all my worries at ease. I just had to make everything was in place as I have no experience any trekking let alone one of this magnitude. Anup was the man for this
I booked my flights to Kathmandu, told him the dates of when I was arriving and leaving and he literally sorted out everything for me from hotels, guide, porter, Bhutan flights, Bhutan visas, all travel to and from the airport so I had nothing to worry about.

I already felt like I knew Anup as a friend beforehand from all our conversations, but Anup personally met me at the airport and then met me later that evening in a bar Kathmandu to get me all the details and introduce me to my porter. I was so happy I booked it through him already and I knew I made the right choice.

The next day, my porter Bibek and I flew together to Lukla, met my tour guide Sonam and the next 10 days was just unbelievable. Never alone for one minute, always meeting people from around the world in the teahouses, and with help of Sonam and Bibek, who were 2 of the funniest, caring, and giving people you could meet, my trek was one of the highlights of my life so far.

On my arrival back to Kathmandu, once again Anup picked me up from the airport and took me to my hotel. I had 2 nights before leaving for Bhutan. The night before I was going, Anup sent a representative to my hotel to give me a lowdown on Bhutan, my flight confirmations, and visas. The next morning Anup made arrangements for me to be taken back to the airport. 2 nights in Bhutan was amazing just to see such a different culture, and of course, the highlight being the trek to Tigers nest monastery. I took a horse halfway as the last thing I wanted to do was another trek.
I was again picked up from the airport and back to Kathmandu for my last night before flying back to London. To my surprise, the next morning Bibek had come in a taxi to take me to the airport. I felt like I had made 3 good friends and have stayed in contact with all 3 of them since back in London.

Overall, all I can say is don’t hesitate to book with Himalayan windows. It’s the best thing I did and Anup is the nicest man you could possibly meet. I hope his business thrives and he does very well as he deserves it. Good luck and thanks for the trip of a lifetime

D
Djensen . Apr 25, 2019
Lhasa Everest Base Camp Overland Tibet Tour
7 Days Lhasa to Everest Base Camp Tibet Tour

In April 2019 we (me and my girlfriend) did a 7 days trip which started off with 2,5 days in Lhasa and some monastery’s close by and then took us over the breath-taking Tibetan highlands via the Everest basecamp to the Nepalese border, where another car picked us up to drive us to Kathmandu. This great mix between on the one hand the mysterious and still very present traditional and…

In April 2019 we (me and my girlfriend) did a 7 days trip which started off with 2,5 days in Lhasa and some monastery’s close by and then took us over the breath-taking Tibetan highlands via the Everest basecamp to the Nepalese border, where another car picked us up to drive us to Kathmandu. This great mix between on the one hand the mysterious and still very present traditional and friendly Tibetan culture with all its rituals, monasteries, temples, and prayer flags and on the other hand the stunning view of the vast Tibetan mountains, where being over 5000m is almost normal and the top of the world only seems to be a glimpse away, is something which is worth every journey there, no matter how long it is.

Best you don`t fly directly into Lhasa but acclimatize a bit beforehand, else the first days could give you a bit of a “headache”. We took the train from Beijing and had a stopover in Xining where we also did a very nice day trip into the nearby hills (up to 3800m). If you plan a similar trip, maybe try to stay one or two days longer in Lhasa and also on the road trip in the Tibetan highlands, there is plenty to see and not enough time (unfortunately we did not have these additional 2 days).

One important thing why this trip was such a great experience surely was Anup and his counterpart in Tibet, Norbu. They did an absolutely amazing job organizing this whole trip, starting with the train tickets from Beijing and ending up in Kathmandu. Anup was extremely responsive throughout the whole organization phase, which helped us a lot to get a good feeling about what was coming up. Also, it was important for us to get a Tibetan guide in Tibet and not a Chinese one. You could really feel that Himalayan Windows is still a small company that engages in a personal relationship with its clients and is very concerned that they will have the best time possible – and this is worth a lot from my past experiences. I would give 6 stars if it was possible.

Best Packages

7Nights 8Days Enriching Nepal Tour Package
8 Day(s)

7nights 8days Enriching…

3 Country Tour (Nepal Tibet Bhutan)
11 Day(s)

3 Country Tour…

Annapurna Base Camp Trekking (ABC)
14 Day(s)

Annapurna Base Camp…

Everest Base Camp Trek 14 Days Itinerary
12 Day(s)

Everest Base Camp…

Lhasa City Tibet Tour 4-Days
4 Day(s)

"On this 'Lhasa…

Lhasa Everest Base Camp (EBC) Tibet Tour
8 Day(s)

Lhasa Everest Base…

Bhutan Tour Package with Tiger's Nest Hike
5 Day(s)

Bhutan Tour Package…

Quick Enquiry

Facebook Page